< Back

Ambassadors from six NATO countries started working in Ukraine

Sep 27, 2023

President Volodymyr Zelenskyy has accepted the credentials of the ambassadors of Estonia, France, Slovenia, Hungary, the United Kingdom, and Canada, the last formal step in their work in Ukraine.

Zelensky announced this on social media.

Details: The ceremony of acceptance of credentials traditionally took place on the territory of the National Reserve "St. Sophia of Kyiv" in the capital.


Zelensky accepted credentials from the new ambassadors of Estonia, Anneli Kolk, Slovenia, Mateja Prevolšek, Canada, Natalka Tsmoc, Hungary, Ontal Geyser, France, Gael Weissier, and Britain, Martin Harris. All of them have been in Kyiv for some time.

Zelenskyy also reportedly accepted credentials from the newly appointed EU Ambassador to Ukraine Katarina Mathernova.

In August, the president accepted credentials from the newly appointed ambassadors of Germany, Martin Jaeger, and Sweden, Martin Oberg.

Author - Olena Madiak, 27/09/2023

Recent news