< Back

Russian Black Sea Fleet opens a "branch" in Mariupol

Jun 22, 2023

The Russian Federation is creating the Azov Naval District as part of the Black Sea Fleet, with its headquarters in the temporarily occupied Mariupol.


This was reported by the National Resistance Center.

The organizational measures and relocation of the fleet's ships are scheduled to be completed by July 1. The occupiers plan to man the Azov naval area at the expense of the Black Sea Fleet and the Caspian Flotilla of the Russian Navy.

In total, the Azov Navy will include eight warships and boats, as well as 16 support vessels. In particular, these include the small missile ships Cyclone and Askold, which are undergoing testing, the Amur, which is still under construction, the Kovrovets minesweeper, and other ships.

The CNS reports that the total missile salvo of the three small missile ships is 24 Kalibr-type missiles.

"The Center of National Resistance appeals to the representatives of the Russian occupation forces, in particular to those who are included in the forces and means of the Azov military: in addition to the information provided, our underground received, for example, lists of personnel. Given this, our message is quite simple: use the "I want to live" hotline to surrender safely," the statement reads.

Author - Serhii Kolomiets, 22/06/2023

Recent news